Watch

One year my children bought me a watch for Mother’s Day… a Citizen… they all chipped in to buy it… unfortunately it only lasted 6 months before the glass fell out…I got it repaired a couple of times … then gave up.

I decided to buy a cheapie for work and today I put a load of washing on, emptying the barrel later I found my watch… it was still working … this watch cost me $3…and it is still working.

About Frances
Frances Sydney, Australia Divorced, Mother, Sister, MiL, Aged Care Worker, Compulsive Reader, Computer Enthusiast and Reluctant Gardener.

3 Responses to

  1. val says:

    Sounds pretty typical.

  2. BASRIC says:

    I gave up wearing watches. I’d lose them every time. And it figures that el cheapo would hold up through the laundry and all abuse. I think the more expensive watches are for wearing when you go out somewhere special.Love your blog.

  3. Frances says:

    I agree Val,a real wtf moment.Thank you, Basric.

Leave a Reply

